Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
NOW! Awards

NOW! Conference Eagle Awards: Vote For People's Choice Award

People's Choice Award
The People's Choice Award was created in 1999 as an opportunity for the affordable housing community to evaluate cutting-edge work in the affordable housing field.  The housing community will be able to cast their vote for the most deserving of the People's Choice Award from this year's Eagle Award nominees. Click here to read summaries of the nominees


Eagle Award
Established in 1990, the Eagle Award has come to represent one of the highest achievements within the Colorado housing community. This prestigious award celebrates the extraordinary accomplishments and outstanding leadership in housing and support services. The award honors the individuals that soar to new heights in their work to ensure safe, decent, affordable housing for all Coloradans.

Herlinger Award
The Herlinger Award is presented by the Housing Colorado Board of Directors on rare occasions to honor life-time achievements in housing. Recipients are retired housing leaders recognized across Colorado and nationally for their contributions to the field. Named after Dave Herlinger, the former Executive Director of CHFA, the Herlinger Award was established in 2001. The Herlinger has only been awarded on those special occasions when an individual’s impact warrants this special recognition. In addition to Dave Herlinger, Tom Hart, Mark Gallegos, Karen Harkin and Jack Quinn have received Herlinger Awards.

2015 Award Highlights

  • Village at Westerly Creek II - People's Choice
  • Loveland Green House Homes- Eagle Award
  • Redtail Ponds- Eagle Award
  • Renaissance Stout StreetEagle Award
  • Melonaire Apartments- Special Recognition Award

2014 Award Highlights

  • Lamar Station CrossingPeople's Choice
  • Soda Creek Apartments- Eagle Award
  • Ken HoaglandEagle Award
  • Evans Station Lofts- Eagle Award
  • Next Step Housing Program- Eagle Award

2013 Award Highlights

  • Pat Coyle- People's Choice
  • Baum Buildings Veterans Housing- Eagle Award
  • Colorado Counts Campaign- Eagle Award
  • Pat Coyle- Eagle Award
  • Village at Westerly Creek- Eagle Award

2012 Award Highlights

  • Karen Harkin- Herlinger Award
  • J. William (Bill) Callison- People's Choice
  • Marlene (Marty) D. Mosman- Eagle Award
  • Bonnie Osborn- Eagle Award
  • Valley Brook Neighborhood- Eagle Award
  • Comitis Crisis Center- Eagle Award
  • Crossroads Safehouse- Eagle Award        



Sign In

Forgot your password?



10/5/2016 » 10/7/2016
Housing Colorado NOW! Conference

10/5/2016 » 10/7/2016
(1)-Day Registration for 2016 NOW! Conference

10/5/2016 » 10/7/2016
Charter Bus to/from the 2016 Conference

Housing Ex-offenders Forum