Newsroom: Housing Colorado News

Eagle Awards Recap

Friday, April 27, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Emily Nilsen
Share |

Housing Colorado is proud of a successful first inaugural Eagle Awards Gala. The Eagle Awards program was established in 1990, and has historically taken place at the annual NOW! Conference. We were very excited to elevate the awards this year into its own signature event, and had a wonderful time celebrating with our affordable housing community. 

With over 250+ in attendance, it was a fantastic night to showcase incredible people, programs and development projects that "soar to new heights." We also thanked Sara Reynolds for her service as Executive Director of Housing Colorado. We listened to beautiful jazz music by Danette Hallowell and her band, and we were inspired by a keynote message by David Bondarchuck of Scratch Catering.Visit our website soon for posting of pictures and a video recording of this event. Here are a few pictures in the mean time: 


A couple comments from attendees:
"Affordable housing is a vital industry in Colorado, and the Eagle Awards honor those providing this incredibly important service. It's wonderful to have an award highlighting the great work of so many local companies and organizations."

"What a great opportunity to get together and celebrate our successes in a stand-alone event worthy of the Housing Colorado NOW! conference tradition!"

Congratulations to our well-deserving Eagle Award Winners listed here: 
Beloved Community Tiny Home Village
Colorado Disaster Recovery Home Access Program
Gete Mekonnen
Terraza Del Sol
People's Choice Award: The Reserves at Steamboat Springs
Herlinger Award: Dan Morgan

A special recognition to our other Eagle Awards nominees:
Ashley Union Station
Bridges to Opportunity
Copper Point Townhomes
Eaton's Housing Plus Services
Fruitdale School Lofts
Hidden Lake Homes
The Highlands
Diane Leavesley
Sandy Maben
Meadows at Montbello
Village on Redwood

Thank you to our wonderful sponsors listed here: 
Title Sponsor - InnovAge
Gold Sponsors - Denver Housing Authority and Wells Fargo
Silver Sponsors - Brinkman Construction, CHFA, Delwest, and Up & Up Creative
Table Sponsors - Bellwether Enterprise, Colorado Division of Housing, Enterprise Community Partners, Gorman & Company, Housing Catalyst, Jefferson County Housing Authority, Mercy Housing, Northeast Denver Housing Center, Palace Construction, Sugar Creek Capital, Taylor Kohrs

Thank you to our Eagle Awards Committee listed here: 
Debbie Baca - BluSky Restoration Contractors
Tim Beal (Committee Co-Chair) - Boulder Housing Partners
Tamara Bujakowski - Brinkman Partners
Heather Grady - Insit
Kathryn Grosscup - Colorado Division of Housing
Emily Herr - RubinBrown 
Tom Kimball - Land Title Guarantee Company
Susan Lythgoe - Flatirons Habitat for Humanity
Christina McKasy - Colorado Division of Housing
Andrea Morgan - Denver Office of Economic Development
Alison O'Kelly - Colorado Division of Housing
Maria Sepulveda (Commitee Co-Chair) - Wells Fargo Bank

Thank you to everyone who contributed to this year's awards! We hope to see you next year, Spring 2019! 

Subscribe To Our Newsletter